etude house · makeup · Review

Review: Etude House New Budapest Eyeshadow and Pink Skull Blusher

HelloπŸ€—

I am back with another quick review. This round is my favourite Korean Makeup brand – Etude HouseπŸ“―. 

They have released new products for autumn, namely Budapest eyeshadow collection and Pink Skull collection. I bought 3 eyeshadow singles from Budapest series and 1 blusher from Pink Skull from Gmarket. I wished I could purchase all of them but my wallet won’t allow me to doπŸ˜‚.

PK010: Pale pink with lustre finish at RM13; OR217: Tangerine orange with lustre finish at RM13; PK015: Bright red with jewels at RM20; PK002: Cream blusher of bright Fuchsia Pink at RM28.

Swatches:

Etude’s eyeshadows are known for cheap, long lasting and good color payoff, which I can’t agree more. The color pay off is really outstanding and very long lasting. I have oil monolid and up till now only Etude’s eyeshadow can last me more than 6 hours. 

Using PK010 as a base, widely apply all over the eyelid as base. Then apply PK015 starting 2/3 of the eyelid. For undereye, apply PK010 for 2/3 of the lid and the last 1/3 apply OR217. Lastly, use blending brush to blend and smooth the edges. 

For the blusher, just use the sponge provided and apply to the cheek. It is very natural and color payoff is awesome as well. Long lasting with natural finish. However, it is kinda hard to control the amount and tricky to blend. So it requires skill and patient. Remember to pat the sponge on the back of hand to control the amount before apply to cheek.

Overall, I like the eyeshadow and blusher. For me, they worth the hype and definetely a must have for those who like Korean makeup.

Till next post.

Yours Truly, 

Amy😘

Leave a Reply

