Review

Review: Neutrogena Deep Clean Oil to Foam

Hello πŸ€—

It has been really awhile since my last beauty post. πŸ˜ΆπŸ˜… And yet I haven’t prepare Korean fruits makeup tutorial πŸ˜“πŸ˜­ I promise that it will be up real soon once I figure out how to record video using my phone. (Low budget blogger here 😣)

Today I want to review this new product that claimed to be the NEW Korean Cleansing Trend!! I really can’t resist anything new especially from Korea. (Side note: Just bought tons of new makeup products from Gmarket and it will be reaching my doorstep real soon!! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ Can’t wait to share with you guys.πŸ˜€) Let’s get started with THE product of the day: Neutrogena Deep Clean Oil to Foam. There are 3 types: Blue, Red for brightening and Green for hydrating. I bought the red one hoping that it would brighten my face after every wash. 😘

On the bottle it said “Gives you dual cleansing experience in one wash with dual-transformation process. Mulberry extract reveals a visibly brighter and healthier glow…Enjoy effectively cleansing power of make-up remover and refreshing creamy bubble of cleansing foam at the same time!” I bought mine back in Taiwan 2 months ago and it is now finally arrivable in Guardian Malaysia for RM39+. Yes Guardian!!

Direction wriiten on the bottle:-

Step 1: Dispense 2-3 pumps of product on hands and gently massage onto face to remove make-up.

Step 2: Apply small amount of water to activate the transformation into a rich creamy foam. The bubbles will wash off all residues for a clean, refreshing feeling.

When I first used the product, I was hoping that this is my one-stop solution to remove make-up. And it turned out that for me only Banila Co Clean It Zero can do the wonder up till now. Apparently it can’t remove my super waterprooof mascara, but it does remove the foundation/BB and colourful eyeshadow. 

Battle of Neutrogena Deep Clean versus my daily make-up. From left to right: Kiss me super waterproof black mascara; Etude House Curl Fix mascara in brown color; Benetint; Ink Lipquid from TFS; Maybelline FashionBrow; Kate Powderless Foundation and lastly Etude House eyeshadow. 

My colourful hand with all the products.(I normally only use “Brow Gel” from Maybelline FashionBrow without the 2nd step powder for a natural brow.) So following the direction given, dispense the cleansing gel on my hand, it feels like all other cleansing oil, gently massage to dissolve the make-up.

After a few rubs, most of the make-up dissolved and started to wash off except both stuborn mascara, ink lipquid and brow gel.

Then rinse + rub for the second step can only remove all the other make-up except the mascara. Here I shall give my appreaciation to both mascara. Long live Kiss Me mascara and Etude’s Curl Fix. In the end I still used eye + lip make up remover to remove the remaining mascara. 

Hence, Neutrogena deep cleansing can’t remove waterproof mascara well. So before using it, remove the waterproof eye make-up with eye & lip make up remover first. Overall, this product is still a good cleansing oil/foam though it can’t remove waterproof mascara completely, it removes all the other colour makeup and foundation. And it smells nice, relaxing and fun to use. I always love the part that I mix it with a little bit of water then it transfers to bubble foaming wash. It didn’t dry up nor irritate my skin after wash and it feels moisturized. However, I didn’t notice any brightening effect yet. Perhaps need to use it regularly that I shall update you all later. πŸ˜‹

 Rating: 4/5

Con: Can’t remove waterproof mascara completely. 

Pros: Does remove all the other make up products; Moisturizing and didn’t irritate my skin; Smells good; Gentle on my wallet πŸ˜‚

I would definitely repurchase it yo!

Till next post. 

Yours truly, 

AmyπŸ˜—

Leave a Reply

