Tips · Tips chaser

Tutorial: How to Remove Blackheads Effectively

Say Byebye to strawberry noseπŸ™…

My skin condition: Sensitive and Combination skin – oily at T-zone and reddish dry at cheek area. Often in the afternoon I can see my pores start to reveal themselves with oil seep all around my T-zone. My brother once joked with me that we can harvest my natural facial oil and make it into usable fuel then we won’t face energy shortage in the future! Save the world! πŸ˜„ It shows how oily my face is.

The main problem that starts to surface when I have makeup on my oily skin is the Enemy of all noses- the evil blackheads!! Blackheads are caused by dirt from air or makeup trapped inside pores and became oxidized. It is kinda impossible to remove all of them at one go, even though if we go for deep cleansing facial treatment that we will experience extreme pain to remove some of them. To remove all of them, it needs patient and determination to clean the face throughly every evening, switch to BHA (Beta Hdroxy Acid) skincare, apply deep cleansing mask, scrub or exfoliate regularly.

For me, I remove my makeup diligently every evening(Lip & eye makeup remover -> Cleansing oil -> Facial wash with a little help from Clarisonic). And I do deep cleansing, exfoliating plus applying blackhead removal mask at least once per week to remove those irritating blackheads.

My Harvesting Blackheads Steps: Cleansing -> Exfoliating -> Deep Cleansing Clay Mask -> Blackheads Step 1,2,3 -> Toner -> Emulsion/Cream

First, I wash my face using my everyday facial foam, Senka Perfect Whip Foam. It is very gentle, doesn’t leave my skin feeling dry, but moisturized yet remove most of the impurities and dirt. Then, wipe off the moisture and apply “My Scheming Apple Extract Hydrating Peeling Gel” generously all over the face. Then, wait for 1 minute before start to scrub the face.

My Scheming is actually a well known Taiwan brand for face masks. When I was in Taiwan, I saw this peeling gel at Watsons and it only sells for RM10+. So in my mind why don’t we give it a try!

Β The consistency of this peeling gel is watery with some microbeads. It doesn’t smell funny nor weird. The main ingredients are apple extract, chamomilla extract and aloe barbadensis leaf juice. Its main purposes are to remove dead skin, clean up the dirts inside pore and helps to improve acne problem.

After 1 minute, scrub gently and you will see white colored dead skins start to form.

I would say it works quite well, it did remove most of the dead skins and it doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin.

Next step, rinse & pat dry before apply Innisfree Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask. I normally use a spatula to take some clay mask and mix with my toner so that it can be applied easily. This clay mask is the star product of the brand and winner of beauty awards. I do noticed that it helps in shrinking pores, control the sebum and my face feels very moisturized and smooth after that.

Focus on oily area on the face – for me it is T-zone area. Wait for 15 minutes for it to dry up before rinse off using lukewarm water. Being a lazy girl, I just use normal tap water to rinse it off.

Then, here comes the most important part. Introducing “My Scheming Blackheads Removal Activated Charcoal Set” from Taiwan. It is the best blackhead removal mask that I had ever used till now. If you know any other blackhead removal mask, let me know in the comment box below πŸ‘‡.

It has 3 solutions to be applied in sequence. First step is to apply deep pore sebum softener, which is the 20ml bottle labelled with number one, on face area that has blackheads or whitehead. It penetrates pores deeply and dissolves accumulated oil/dirt. Massage for 3-5 minutes before rinse off with lukewarm water.

Then, wipe off excess moisture, lightly pat some water on the area of concern before apply solution no.2 which is the blackhead removal activated carbon mask. It is important to have a little bit of moisture to help in absorption later. Wait for 15 minutes then peel it off! Haha make sure to peel it off lightly from bottom to top so that can harvest more blackhead πŸ˜‰

We can see from the picture above (sorry for this disturbing photo) that it is able to remove a good amount of blackhead and whitehead. Laughing evilly!!

Lastly, apply the 3rd solution-skin clarifying pore treatment essence that deeply moisturize the skin & minize pores and apply toner & emulsion as usual after that. Huala we are done with the blackheads! πŸ˜ƒ

Although it can’t remove all the blackheads at one go, it does remove quite a good amount of them and clean the dirty pores. Be determined to clean, exfoliate and apply 3 steps blackhead removal mask follow then slowly we can see amazing results.

Till next postπŸ˜™
Yours Truly,

Amy

Leave a Reply

